top of page

Running Back to HIM

Last week, I found myself on top of my game. I was getting everything accomplished I needed to and felt confident in myself and my abilities. This week, not so much. I feel inadequate and like my world can come crashing down any minute. I feel overwhelmed by my life, but at the same time, completely unmotivated to work on my school work or other responsibilities that are overwhelming me.

That is why I am putting on my Christian radio station, opening my bible, and turning here to talk about God's goodness. I shouldn't be stressed and worried about everything that is going on at this point in time. I should fix my eyes on Him and remember that He is King and He has it all planned out. If something doesn't work out, it is because He has so much bigger and better planned for me than I can even fathom. Why would I ever even consider that I have control? HE has control and all I need to do is give it to Him in prayer.

One of my favorite quotes is, "How cool is it that the same God that created mountains and oceans and galaxies looked at you and thought the world needed one of you too?" How amazing and motivating and inspiring it is to remember this simple thought! We are are just as beautifully and wonderfully made as the sunsets that remind us just how good our God is. He brought us into this world to accomplish so much more than we know and to honor Him. He is our strength when we are weak and who we should rely on when our minds are troubled.

I turned to Him the second I realized how negative the thoughts that have been consuming my mind lately have become. When I realized that was the devil trying to attack me and bring me down, I knew exactly how to fight back; I turned to Him, His songs, His word. I remembered to be intentional in my prayer and my time with Him. I remembered that I get my strength from Him, and to feel 100% myself again, I needed to run back to Him at full speed.

Thanks for reading(:

-Kloe Bess


bottom of page